Without Swift Debt Relief for Greece, The Last Five Years Will be the Prelude to More Chaos

huffpost-logo

If my childhood could have a soundtrack it would be my Dad’s conflicted thoughts and inner debates about whether to go back to Greece. He left there for the UK the year I was born. Twice he packed us up ready to go back..

Once in a Volkswagen camper van and we even stayed for a year. But, ultimately he always came to the conclusion that life in the UK would be better.

Probably the most tragic thing he’s ever said to me is that “Greece is a great country, but only for holidays.” I can see why he would say that…

To read the rest of my HUFFPOST article click HERE.

Leave a Reply

